Dewi-Prys Thomas Logo


The Great Glasshouse, The Senedd, The Ruthin Craft Centre and The WISE buildingThe Dewi-Prys Thomas Trust was established in 1990 to celebrate the life of Dewi-Prys Thomas (1916-85), a charismatic teacher and advocate for Wales and the built environment.

We award a prestigious, triennial award for design excellence in the built environment in Wales, and are open to collaborations with other organisations to promote the creative disciplines that contribute to the quality of life, identity and regeneration of Wales.

The fifth Dewi-Prys Thomas Prize has been awarded to Chris Loyn. Menna Richards presented the award at a ceremony at Ruthin Craft Centre on 27 November 2015. To download the 2015 prize brochure, which includes the judges’ report and details of all the awards made, please click here.

The next Dewi-Prys Thomas Prize will be awarded in 2018.